i dream,

……………

i dream,

…..

Someday, everything

.

everywhere aware to my senses

will have been aware OF

the sense it makes, that I had come along

.

before the woken hour of epiphany;

.

floating through the scramble

with every other body stuck where

the sap has spun firm in our cosmic day,

.

I, with the firmament for a mind we

gods of mortality all tend

.

to project our divinity onto;

.

I know someday will be come for the arrival

of souls outgrown by aspirations…

.

I’m flying twigs up to the brownstone in

my eye;  I’m setting nests in my heart

for the other-castes too.   Got my spirit out

ranging free, for a flair of it’s likeness in loom.

.

A try on for a chance  no longer small by me;

.

I’m pursuant, with my daughter’s future

in my knees.  Consumed by the sound

of my feet meeting the ground

and the breath that I breath.

.

And my arms are feeling short on me.

.

.

Tone.Are

.

.IN DEDICATION TO THE MEMORY OF DONNA FOUNTAIN.

.MAY YOU REST IN PEACE DONNA, YOUR DREAMS ARE MINE.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/12/28/donna-fountain-carried-li_n_1173102.html

.

2 responses to “i dream,

Leave a Reply

